Another DEVHOOK Launcher/VSHEX Mod

v1.60
– Added German language file by piecejoker
– Added Spanish language file by Charlie52

Launcher
– Fixed fail to load fw bug if .rco file don’t exist for selected gameboot theme

Vshexmod 1.10
– Added CSO cache system. If enabled and you play a CSO game, a small index file will be generated to record all data used by current game section.
– Then you use “Copy to MS” function to copy those needed portion of the CSO file data to memory stick, use “SELECT” key to switch between “Mount”, “Copy to MS” and “Remove” function in ISO/CSO file list mode. Please note that “Copy to MS” only valid for “usbhostfs0” files and “Remove” only valid for “ms0” files. When copying file, press “SELECT” to cancel.
– The result CSO file in memory stick can be played normally but limit to contents of recorded game section. WARNING: PSP may crash if you play out of contents.
– The cache index data will be accumulated everytime you play the original CSO file. So the more you play the original CSO file the bigger CSO cache file and the chance of missing game data will be minimized.
– Since “SELECT” key is used by cache system, a new “CPU/BUS Clock” menu is added to main “Setup” menu.

* The CSO cache system is a experimental feature. If you don’t know what I am talking about or you think this a stupid idea please don’t enable/use it.

v1.53

Launcher
– Rearrange items of “OTHER MENU” to “MORE OPTIONS” and “ADD-ON MENU”
– Added language selection menu to “ADD-ON MENU”. Switching back to internal menu need restart launcher.
– Added “Gameboot Theme” menu, please rename “gameboot.pmf” and “opening_plugin.rco” to <theme name>.pmf and <theme name>.rco and copy to folder “ms0:/dh/gameboot”.
– Added choice of screenshot key, <L-Trigger + Note> or <Note> only.

v1.52a

Launcher
– Transparent text background for main screen.
– Added a simple color scroll bar for ISO/CSO file list.
– Added option to enable/disable screen shot on emulated XMB
– Added 300MHZ/150MHZ to clock menu

Vshexmod 1.08
– Added a simple color scroll bar for ISO/CSO file list.
– Added option to select direct color or transparent mode for text background
– Added option to change USB to USBHOSTFS, USB storage or off mode.
– In file list mode, press “HOME” again to refresh
– Fixed the flickering bug for display default icon

screenshotbmp.prx
– Changed the key to “L-Trigger + Note”

v1.51a

Launcher
– Now all thumbnail icons are saved in folder “ms0:/dh/thumbnail”
– Added optional background image to main screen, you can change it by replacing “ms0:/dh/res/background.png” just make sure its dimension is 480×272.
– Integrated “Cheat Master” by Aeolus

Vshexmod 1.07
– Added manual mount option, press CIRCLE or CROSS to mount
– Crop file name with more then 50 characters and removed the […] crop handling

v1.50

Launcher
– Added thumbnail mode to automatically extract and display icon from ISO/CSO file
– Browsing through ISO/CSO will generate two extra files: *.png file for launcher and *.vsh for vshexmod
– Added option to enable/disable thumbnail mode

Vshexmod 1.06
– Added 3 icon display modes: Single File, Half Screen and Full Screen.
– Icon modes need launcher to generate thumbnail icon for each ISO/CSO file first.

mini-faq

How to setup usbhostfs for Windows?
Download the “usbhostfs_pc.rar” attachment. Connect PSP, start the launcher and Windows should prompt you to install “PSP Type B Driver” which is in the “driver” folder of the attachment. A bug of cygwin prevent the usbhostfs working on some Windows machine. You can try to delete registry key “/HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Cygnus Solutions” and rerun “usbhostfs_pc.exe” to see if it works for you.

What is the difference between “Single-key style” and “Original style” for XMB keys?
HOME+START always mean to return firmware 1.50
Single-key style:
Press and RELEASE HOME button, then
– R/L-TRIGGER for browse file/folder
– SQUARE go up one level folder
– CROSS or CIRCLE go down one level folder
– SELECT for clock selection
Original style:
Press and HOLD HOME button, then
– HOME+R/L-TRIGGER for browse file/folder
– HOME+SQUARE go up one level folder
– HOME+CROSS or HOME+CIRCLE go down one level folder
– HOME+SELECT for clock selection

How to switch between MS/USB/UMD Disc in emulated fw?
To switch between USB/MS, press (HOME-)SQUARE to go up folder level to “ms0:/” or “usbhostfs0:/” and further press (HOME-)SQUARE will switch between them. To switch between ISO/CSO and UMD disc, you need to run “Reconfigure” module to toggle mode in emulated fw. This is the limitation of DEVHOOK, it can’t be done in XMB of emulated fw.

How to cancel the autoboot if I enable it?
To cancel autoboot, press and hold TRIANGLE button while the launcher is starting up.



Attached Files
rar usbhostfs_pc.rar (660.3 KB, 314 views)
rar mylaunchermod152a.rar (618.7 KB, 152 views)
rar mylaunchermod153.rar (619.7 KB, 195 views)
rar mylaunchermod160.rar (626.1 KB, 130 views)
txt readme.txt (10.8 KB, 18 views)

37 respuestas a Another DEVHOOK Launcher/VSHEX Mod

  1. ¿Donde exactamente lograria localizar mejor indicacion encima de este asunto?

    Me sirve sobradamente y lo has desarrollo excelentemente genial.
    Muy Agradecido.

  2. Impresionante, este articulo es llamativo, mi hermana mayor esta leyendo con interes grandes cantidades de
    este categoria de comentarios, por tanto no dudare en contarselo
    y mandarle hasta aca.

  3. trofeos dice:

    Genial. Me fasciba tal cual has resumido el tematica.
    ¿Me serias tan amable de proporcionar unn
    poco mas de documentacion dell argumento? Sencillamente estoy
    bastante interesado en El presente topico. Gracias.

  4. Hola! ¿Te importaria compartir que el servivio conn la que trabajas?
    Estoy analizando comenzar mi propio blog pronto, prro me esta haciendo gastar demasiado gasto
    de horas seleccionar entr BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution/Blogger y Drupal.
    La razon realizo lla cuestion es porque tu estilo y diseño me da la impresion de ser diferente
    que la gran mayoria de blogs y yo estoy buscando para crear
    algo totalmente novedoso. P.D Lo siento estar fuera de tema
    pero tenia la necesidad de consultar!

  5. Resultan unas conceptos realmernte maravillosas vunculadas a
    bloguear. Has tocado diversos topicos atractivos aqui.
    Sea como ssea continua comentando.

  6. Me flipa sinceramente lo que realizais. Este modelo de labor astuto y una
    manera de redactar obvia!! Seguid añadiendo un trabajo tan productivo tios, yo he incluido esto a mi favoritos.

  7. Estoy seguro que este editorial ha sido leido por la gran pare de los clientes del foro, de internet ya qque resulta un ameno fragmento de texto para la creacion de actuales
    weeb sites.

  8. Impresionante, este escrito es atrayente, mi hermana
    esta investigando grandes cantidades de este tipo dde
    columnas, de manera que no dudare en remitirle hasta aca.

  9. archivements dice:

     Me parece que has desarrollado sobre el tema sin conocer demasiado
    sobre el mismo. Deberias documentarte mas.

  10. Disfruto de verdad lo que escribis. Este tipo de tarea astuto y una presentacion obvia!!
    Continuad shbiendo una labor de modo tan entretenido tios,
    yo he añadido esto a mi personal favs.

  11. Cordialmente agradecido por el total de la asesoria que has publicado.
    Me fascina este website! A lo mejor revisara el composicion, de todas formas el resto maravilloso!

  12. Genial! Casi toda la referencia que has blogueado es simplemente muy util.

    Todo directo a favoritos!

  13. Me encanta realmente lo que posteais. Esta clase de trabajo inteligente y una presentacion clara!!
    Seguid colgando un trabajo tan atractivo chicos,
    yo he incorporado esto a mi lista blogroll.

  14. Son unas pensamientos ciertamente maravillosas vinculadas a blogging.
    Has tratado determinados elementos productivos aqui.
    Sea como sea sigue comentando.

  15. Es harto simple encontrar un argumento en la red comparado conn llos libros tradicionales,
    tal como yo he hallado este post en este weblog.

  16. He visionado un sinfin de ocasiones en relacion a este contenido.

    De ningun modo resulta ser bastante original. Un post mediocre.

  17. Saludos a todos! Un contacto de mi grupo de Facebook envio esta pagina web entre nosotros
    asi que he decidido checkear la site. Efectivamente me ha gstado los datos.
    Metere esto en mi lista de favoritos y se lo recomendare a mis seguidores!
    Sobresaliente website y un diseño y estilo magnifico.

  18. tricks dice:

     Creo que no te has documentado mucho. Aunque perfectamente redactado

  19. distraccion dice:

    Me agrada de que forma has escrito el contenido. Este wesbblog lo meto directo a marcadores!
    Felicidades y gracias por laa asesoria!

  20. Que pasada!! Unos muy coherentes puintos de opinion!
    Ciertamente estaria muy agradecido que tu postearas mas artiulos ademas todo lo demas de la
    blog personal es extremadamente adecuado.

  21. No esta mal, si bien seria mas recomendable quue relates en relacion a el tema con algo mas
    informacion. Un saludo

  22. Me divierte la orma en que has publicado acerca dee el contenido no obstante en absoluto estoy
    en sintonia con varias conceptos. De ningun modo hay
    mucha documentacion.

  23. distraccion dice:

    ¿En quue lugar lograria encontrarme uun poco mas de informacion sobre el tema?
    Me ha agradado bastante.

  24. Me satisface demasiado los motivos que comunicas aca, si bien es cierto que el extilo y diseño del
    pagina web onsiste en algo insulso. Sea como sea, Excelente web-post.

  25.  Has tratdo el tema de forma insipido, no me da la impresion de
    que te hayas informado para escribir. Decepcionante.

  26. Me agrada bastante tu manera de comentar.
    Este site de manera directa a predilectos! Felicidades
    y enhorabuena por el webblog!

  27.  Me alucina dicxha website. ¿Podrrias decirme muchisimos cheats de publicacion?.
    Lo Apreciaria Mucho.

  28. videojuegos dice:

    He cogido su rss feed ya que no he podido visualizar su email para suscribirme a tus hyperlink o servjcio e-newsletter .

    ¿ Tienes disponible alguna direccion? Si eres tan amable hazme saber
    como podria. Solo me gustaria mucho subscribirme.
    Graccias de antemano.

  29. He observado el forum de suerte y ahora mismo va a favs.
    Inteliente descubrimiento. Mi Enhorabuena.

  30.  Me interesa esta sitio web. ¿Seria Posible aconsejarme varios tips de acabado?.
    En Parte Gracias.

  31. Impresionante, esre articulo es llamativo, mi padre esta leyendo con interes toneladas de este categoria
    de editoriales, asi que no tardare en contarselo y mandarle hasta aca.

  32. Me chifla dde que forma has prlpuesto el tema. Este portal web se va directo
    a bookmarked! Muchas gracias por la asesoria!

  33. No esta mal, si bien es cierto que sin duda es mejor que postees en relacion a el topico con mas asesoramiento.
    Un saludo

  34. As a result, companies are being advised not to commit more than 75%
    of their requirement of advance purchasing of room nights at discounted corporate rates.
    Today, the city is making a concerted effort to position itself as
    a global energy hub with the Energetica project, a 750m energy and technology scheme which is predicted to generate an estimated 500m annually.
    Apart from the above described benefits, short stay apartments
    in Sydney provide several other facilities to every guest.
    If you have children, you can never go wrong with this place.

  35. gta 5 dice:

    Buenas! no me parece que la info estge demasiado bienn comprobada.
    De todas formas un posteo suficientemente provechoso. Excelente labor!

Responder

